Loyola College (Autonomous)

Chennai - 600 034.

Valedictory Function History Association (2017-18)

The Valedictory function of the History Association for the academic year 2017-18 was organized on 6th March 2018 in Lawrence Sundaram Hall, Loyola College. **Dr. Sheela Kirubakaram**, **Vice Principal**, Head and Associate Professor, Department of History, **Ethiraj College for Women**, Chennai was the Chief Guest. Students and the faculty of the Department of History both the Shifts I & II had gathered for the Valedictory function.



Prayer Song



Welcome- **Mr. T.M Jaiganesh** Joint Secretary (Shift II)

Mr. Jaiganesh, III B.A. History, Joint Secretary (Shift II) gave the welcome address following the invocation. Theactivities and achievements of the Department of History for the academic year 2017- 2018 was presented in the form of audio and video.



Audio Visual - Annual Report of History Association



Participants with the Chief Guest

Dr. I. Princes, Assistant Professor honoured the Chief Guest with a shawl and Dr. Yesubhakthan, Coordinator (Shift-II) honoured the chief guest with a memento respectively. Mr. J.M Kalainesan, III B.A, introduced the Chief Guest and briefed the audience on her accomplishments.





Honouring the Speaker

Presenting the memento **Dr. V. Yesubhakthan**, Co-ordinator Shift II

Presenting the shawl **Dr. I. Princes,** Assistant Professor



Introducing the Chief Guest **Mr. J.M Kalainesan**, Cultural Secretary Shift II

Dr. Sheela in her key-note address appreciated the activities and leadership of the History Department of Loyola. She reminded of holding our 'roots and routes' and being aware of our culture and tradition.



Chief Guest's Address: Dr. Sheela Kirubakaram

She also added that the Department of History is reputed for its achievements in sports. Her twenty minutes speech was highly motivating. Dr. Arputha Selvi, President, History Association (Shift I) and Dr. Louis Mushary, President, History Association (Shift-II) announced the Stars of the Department of History.



Dr.A. Arputha Selvi President, History Association (Shift I)



Dr. Louis Mushary President, History Association (Shift II)

THE STAR AWARDS WERE DISTRIBUTED BY THE CHIEF GUEST.



M.Abishek Joseph (Secretary) (Shift I)



B.Stalin Kumar (Sports Secretary) Athletes (Shift I)



K.Nagapandi (Sports Secretary) Games (Shift I)



A.Daniyal Agarwanan (Cultural Secretary) (Shift I)



S. Arul Selvan (Shift I)



Kalainesan (Cultural Secretary) (Shift II)



Jean Cyrus (Shift II)



Balamurugan (Sports Secretary) (Shift II)



Jaiganesh (Joint Secretary) (Shift II)

Mr. M. Abishek Joseph III B.A., History, Secretary, History Association (Shift-I) proposed the vote of thanks. The Master of ceremony was Ms. Leanne Miranda Georgina, I M.A Applied History. The function ended by 1:15 p.m.



Vote of Thanks **Mr. M. Abishek Joseph**,
Secretary (Shift I)



Master of Ceremony

Ms. Leanne Miranda Georgina,
I M.A Applied History