Loyola College (Autonomous), Chennai – 600 034.

Department of Mathematics

Inauguration of Loyola Mathematics Association

The Loyola Mathematics Association was formally inaugurated on 27th July, 2015 in Bertram Hall, Loyola College. The Chief Guest for the inaugural ceremony was Dr. P. Antony Kishore, Lecturer, Department of Information Technology, IBRI College of Technology, Oman. Dr. A. Victor Devadoss, Head of Department, Dr. M. A. Basker and other faculty members and Students were present for the ceremony.

The Inauguration ceremony started by invoking the blessing of God through a prayer song by the students followed by the traditional culture of lighting of lamp by the chief guest and all class representatives.

Mr. P. Kamal Raj, Joint Secretary (Shift – II), LMA welcomed the gathering. Mr. N. T. Nagarjun, Secretary, LMA introduced the Chief Guest.





Inaugural ceremony began with the blessing of God through a prayer song and lighting of lamp



The Chief Guest was felicitated by Dr. D. Florence Isido, Dean of Women Students, Loyola College, Chennai



The Chief Guest Dr. P. Antony Kishore delivered the Inaugural Address.



Dr. M. Chris Monica, President, Loyola Mathematics Association, introduced the office Bearers of Loyola Mathematics Association 2015 – 2016.



Prof. M. Peter, Vice President, Loyola Mathematics Association briefed the proposed activities of Loyola Mathematics Association for the academic year 2015 – 2016.

Mr. A. Mari Muthu, Cultural Secretary, Loyola Mathematics Association explained the dynamics of the association logo which was then released by the Chief Guest.

Mr. S. Saravanan, Joint Secretary (Shift - I), Loyola Mathematics Association proposed the vote of thanks.



The Office Bearers with the Chief Guest

THE OFFICE BEARERS OF LMA 2015 - 2016

Dr. M. Chris Monica President

Prof. M. Peter Vice President

Mr. N. T. Nagarjun Secretary

Mr. U. Navin Kumar Finance Advisor

Mr. S. Saravanan Joint Secretary (Shift I)

Mr. P. Kamal Raj Joint Secretary (Shift II)

Mr. A. Mari Muthu Cultural Secretary

Ms. Josh Sinekha Sports Secretary (Women Students)

Mr. Fredrick Ignatius Sports Secretary (Shift I)

Mr. K. Vishnu Sports Secretary (Shift II)