LOYOLA COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS) CHENNAI – 34.

LEADERSHIP TRAINING PROGRAMME FOR CLASS REPRESENTATIVES OF SHIFT – II

17TH JULY, 2017

INAUGURATION



The event started with a prayer.

INSPIRATIONAL SPEECH





Rtr.Tarun Murugesh set the tone of the event with an inspirational talk about life safety and career prospects. He instigated that a leader should know how to protect himself and his team mates.

ICE BREAKER SESSION



The students were made to meet as many other students as possible to discover their unique quality that made them the class leader and each other's character and behaviour. They were made to make a note of the impression they gained after meeting each person. The objective was to make them understand that they should not be judgmental about a person with whom he has conversed only for few minutes.

HELP ME GROW – EMERGENCE OF A LEADER



Every group has to bring out their strengths, weaknesses and solutions to overcome their weakness. Through constant interaction with other groups, the class reps provided ideas for combating other weakness. This was helpful in taking decisions during crisis situations.

THOUGHT LEADERSHIP



Prof. Charles Jail Singh gave a valuable insight with respect to the making of a leader from within. He instigated that too much analysis will lead to paralysis.

CARDS OF LEADERSHIP



Each group was given a classroom situation wherein they have to come up with the most feasible solution. This exercise makes the leader to understand the principles within which they have to work with and to become a better leader for a group and for their class.

IQAC Session



Dr.Xavier Mahimairaj, Coordinator IQAC spoke about effectiveness of Student Leadership in an Organisation and also highlighted the importance of becoming 2nd best college in the nation.

LCC-AURA Session



The LCC-AURA, represented by Prof. Yazhini made the class reps to understand how perception differs and they should not judge people blindfolded. She made a point that leaders should accept people as they are.

THE CHANGEMAKERS



Each group was given a situation in the college which calls for improvement. The group has to come up with innovative ways for the improvement of such crisis situation and measures to implement the same.

1st Task - Special Drive by Election Commission of India



The first task to be achieved was given to the class reps through a special drive for young voters by the election commission of India, represented Mr. Balaji, Tahsildar.

VALEDICTORY FUNCTION



Valedictory Function was presided over by Rev. Fr. Principal, Deputy Principal, Dean of students (Shift–I) & all the officials of Shift – II. Roles & responsibilities of a leader in classroom and towards the college was emphasised



MATHEMATICS

(L-R) SIVARAMAN, ANTO VALAR, IMMANUVEL, KAVIN RAJ, HARIHARASUDHAN, DINESH KUMAR, MIDUN, AJITH KUMAR



DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS
SANTHOSH, FEBIN DOMINIC, KABIL JAY KUMAR, AKHIL CHANDRAN,
JASON PRIYESH SAHAYARAJ, PRITHIVRAJ



VISUAL COMMUNICATION
HARIHARAN, MATHEW JOSE KURIAN, SRUTHY MARY, REBECCA

CHEMISTRY AND FOOD CHEMISTRY
(R-L) GURU AADAVAN, ARUL RAJ, OORJITHA & KARISHMA KUNDU



COMPUTER SCIENCE
SHARATH RAM, VIGNES, VINITH, ARUL PRAVEEN & STEPHANRAJ

MEDIA ARTS - MANICKAVASAGAM

ANIMATION
KIRUPA VINCY, RUFUS ZIONSON & THIRUMALAI RAJAN



1. JOSEPHINE NIVETHA (BIOTECH), 2. MARIA CATHERINE (BIOTECH), 3. SABESHAN (B.C.A.),

4. AJAY SUDHARON (B.C.A.), 5. SATHISH KUMAR (B.C.A), 6. MIGHTY SANTHANAMARY (M.C.A),

7. MELVIN RAJ (M.C.A), 8. SAI KIRAN (M.C.A.), 9. VIJAY JOSEPH (MLT), 10. NIRMAL JOSEPH (MLT)



1. PRINCE EVARIST (ENG), 2. GOWTHAM (HIST), 3. DHIVYA (HIST), 4 JOHNPAUL (HIST), 5. ROSHAN (HIST),

6. EMMANUEL (ENG), 7. SANTHOSH KUMAR (HIST), 8. NIVEDHA (SOC. WORK), 9. SANJANA (SOCIOLOGY), 10. SARAH GRACELEINE (SOC. WORK), 11. SAIMA DEBBARMA (SOCIOLOGY)



COMMERCE (L – R) - JAIMEET SINGH, MOHAMAD ZHAKEER, VENKAT RAMANAN, BALA KRISHNA, EDWIN LEO, ASHWIN KUMAR, RUBESH CHANDRAN, SURESH BABU



B.B.A & CORPORATE

ANTO REMON, ANAND, FASIULLAH, VENKATESH, KUNALSHAH, JAYASURIYA, MUKESH KUMAR, MADHAV, BALAJI, CHIRAG, JAYESH JAIN, DEEPAK TIMOTHY, SELVAM



FRENCH (L-R) REENA, MADHUMITHA & AJITKUMAR

ECONOMICS – MADHUSUDHAN SANJAY, SUBHASH, ARUN JOSE, JOHN ALIAS